Alans Logo
our happy customers

Customer Reviews

Alan's Wedding Hire is rated 5 out of 5 with 100's of reviews
google
Jodie Light
April 30, 2024

Alan's services were a fantastic addition to our End of Year Party at the University of Limerick. Him and his team were very professional and were overall great to work with. We had fantastic reviews from our students and would highly recommend his business to anyone interested in making a booking.

google
G R (Irish_rover)
April 25, 2024

Alan was a supplier for our wedding in Mar '24. He was great to deal with start to finish. Nothing was a hassle and on the night he was fantastic with all the guests using the Selfie Mirror. We also had a couple of other of Alan's decor items which lined up perfect. The hotel we were at was not able to accommodate one of the items that we had booked. When we informed Alan he was more than easy, removed the item from our billing. He could have easily charged us and made it our issue with the hotel. But there was no fuss. With all the stress of organising a wedding this is the type of supplier you want to work with. Highly recommend Alan, and his wedding hire business.

google
Natasha Culley
April 16, 2024

We recently used Alan's Wedding Hire as a supplier for our wedding. He supplied us with the Wisteria Arches for our cermony, which were beautiful, and really made the room look special, we also got a post box and selfie mirror booth for the reception. Alan is brilliant to deal with and very professional, and responded quickly when we first made an enquiry about his services. Our band on the night failed to turn up, but thankfully we had Alan there with the Selfie mirror photobooth to entertain our guests while we worked out alternative band for the night, and as our guests were having a great time with the selfie mirror photobooth, they didnt even notice the delay with the music. So thanks so much Alan for that. We received an album with all the photos that were taken on the night and it was very impressive, and great to see all the guests having so much fun, it's an album we will treasure. We would recommend Alan's Wedding Hire as a supplier, as his service is top quality. James & Natasha Ryan Thurles 05/04/2024

google
Karen Coughlan
March 29, 2024

Alan had our wedding room looking outstanding. He was a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble for him. Made all our guests feel at ease with the selfie mirror, would highly recommend.

google
Sam Yattem
March 19, 2024

Brilliant service with good price, Alan thank you so much for decorating our wedding. We really appreciate your hard work. Kind regards, Saleem and Reem

google
Patrick Behan
January 10, 2024

Amazing service and great value for money. Our reception and ceremony looked amazing and I can't imagine it without the work Alan did. No stress or hassle, it was all set up and nothing for us to worry about, I can't recommend this service enough.

google
Eileen Flanagan
January 10, 2024

Brilliant service from start to finish, very reasonably priced for what we got, couldn't of Imagined my wedding without Alan's wedding hire, the Kilmore in cavan looked absolutely beautiful, recieving so many compliments. Thank you Alan, Would highly recommend! Eileen & Patrick

google
Laura Murphy
January 4, 2024

Hi Guys just want say a massive thank you ye really were such good sports! So friendly and fun on night off our wedding. The selfie booth was class all our guests loved it and lots asked for your details for upcoming weddings / events. Would highly recommend ye! On time professional and such genuine nice people!! Cannot thank ye enough worth every penny! Lots of Love Laura & Keith Walsh - Galway Bay Hotel x

google
Rebecca franklin
December 10, 2023

We had Alan for our wedding in November of 2023, he did the white flooring for us as well as the selfie mirror. Everything was perfect I couldn’t recommend him more, everyone loved the selfie mirror especially the kids and the floor was stunning it turned out great for pictures. Thanks again Alan!

google
Noelle Lane
November 27, 2023

Would highly recommend this company. Alan was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We had the selfie Mirror and the flower wall. The craic we had with the selfie mirror and props was unreal. Everyone of all ages joined in and at the end we got an album of all the pictures of the guests with notes from everyone that I will cherish forever. The flower wall really made the photos. Will definitely be getting Alan again for future events. Thanks so much for everything 😁

google
Avril Kinnerk
November 27, 2023

Alan was beyond fantastic! Could not have asked for better. Thanks for everything!!!

google
Katie and Fergus
November 6, 2023

We hired a selfie mirror for our wedding from Alan and I seriously cannot fault his service. A lot of the time the mirror was under siege from the kids who were invited to the wedding and Alan had great time and patience for them. I greatly treasure the photos and notes from everyone in the photo guest book that resulted from the night. We had forgotten about the usb with digital copies of the photos on the night but after contacting Alan he was most apologetic and shipped the usb to our home for us. Would recommend without hesitation.

google
Sylvia Corbett
October 24, 2023

alan was brilliant so accommodating and helpful brought the trees to the church and did the photobooth ,nothing was too much trouble even the kids getting photos every 5 minutes didn't phase him thanks a million alan , sylvia and anthony

google
Eilish Ryan
October 9, 2023

Alan, thank you so much for being a part of our wedding. You were an absolute gentleman and everywhere I looked I could see our guests with the photos from the selfie mirror. You were kept busy all night and everyone complimented how accommodating you were printing extras for larger groups. I also love the book you provided with a copy of all the pictures in it. I'll treasure it! Thanks so so much, I'll be recommend you to any future couples getting married 😊 Eilish & Billy

google
Kate Collins
September 27, 2023

Alan provided a selfie mirror for our wedding 14/09/23. Everyone had a great fun, using all the props. Alan gave each person personal copies of the photos. And put together a photo booth album for us, which he gave us at the end of night, we had great crack looking back on all the photos. I can’t recommend him enough. Alan is very helpful and friendly his set up is great and very professional thanks again Alan Kate & Kieran

google
S M
September 12, 2023

We were lucky enough to win a competition to have some of Alans decor at our wedding, I can’t begin to describe how much of a difference it made to the venue. So many people commented on how beautiful the wisteria trees were and how much they added to the ceremony. The love sign and starlit dance floor looked amazing in the ball room and the post box was a godsend for collecting cards. The Photo Booth was a massive hit with the guests and it’s great to have all the photos to look back on. Thanks again Alan, you were amazing!Steph and Shane

google
Chlionadh Sheedy
September 6, 2023

Alan did a fantastic job at our wedding, everyone was talking about how beautiful it was and he was such a gentlemen to deal with! Can’t thank him enough for how beautiful he made our wedding and at a very reasonable price. You can’t go wrong with classiness and decorum 🩷🩷

google
David Byrne
August 15, 2023

We recently hired a selfie mirror of Alan for our wedding,to say the service we received of Alan from the very first email was absolutely outstanding would be an understatement !! Great customer service and such an amazing addition to our wedding,Alan was such a good crack on the night too everyone loved the props etc.he made us a wonderful guest book that we will cherish forever! Couldn't recommend Alans wedding hire enough !

google
Siobhan Griffin
August 13, 2023

Everyone needs Alan at their wedding. He made everything so seamless and stress free. The guests are still raving about how nice he was and engaging with them. He provided the led dance floor, selfie mirror, postbox, love sign and wisteria trees. And it all look exceptional. An absolute gent to deal with 🥰 thanks again Alan

google
Audrey Bermingham
August 3, 2023

Alan's Wedding Hire provided light up Dance Floor & wisperia Tress for our Wedding @ Dromoland Inn on 20/07/23, everything was perfect very professional to work with no hassle at all came and fitted then came bk morning after to take away both added the majical touch i was looking for , thanks Alan & crew Audrey & Jerry xx

google
Amy Coss
August 1, 2023

Thank you so much Alan for the great set up at my brothers wedding. It really was a highlight of the night having the selfie boot there. The guests loved it and haven't stopped talking about it. You were patient with everyone and really played a part in gathering memories for everyone at the wedding. Thank you so much. I would really recommend Alans Hire.

google
Megan O Callaghan
August 1, 2023

Alan provided a selfie mirror for my wedding last week. It was the best thing people said about my wedding. Everyone had a great fun, using all the props. Alan gave each person personal copies of the photos. I can’t recommend him enough. Alan is very helpful and friendly and I would have paid twice the price for the selfie mirror if I had to do it again. Please use Alan for your weddings or parties. He offers so much more items and decor. 10/10 all round. No faults

google
Noeleen Brady
July 31, 2023

Alan provided a selfie mirror for our wedding. It was really cool and our guests all love it. I had looked at other companies, but Alans was the only one where all the people got a copy of the photos, as well as one for the couple. Most others I saw only gave 2 photos so if there was a big group not everyone would get one. I would definitely recommend Alan, it was an excellent service.

google
Sandra P
July 20, 2023

Alan, thank you very much for decorating the Ballykisteen Hotel for our wedding on 8th July. Dancing floor, love sign and wall draping made the room. Everybody was very impressed, it was perfect. All the guest loved selfie mirror, they are still talking about it and you in particular, you were great craic and we have lovely album to look back at. We would highly recommend Alan's wedding Hire to anybody planning wedding - nothing was too much trouble and Alan is great to deal with. Thank you again, Sandra and Adrian

google
Shauna Blackhall
July 11, 2023

Got the selfie mirror everybody loved it you get the photos straight away and a scrapbook with a the photos and messages from everybody highly recommend and Alan is so easy to deal with

google
Nicole Kiely
April 26, 2023

Alan was amazing from start to finish. Smooth set up and was so wonderful with every single one of our guests - young and old. He was so kind and made sure to give everyone copies of photos taken. Memory book was a beautiful touch. Thank you Alan for being such a lovely part of our day. You were fantastic!

google
denise whelan
April 1, 2023

We had the selfie mirror for our wedding and omg it was such a hit! Alan is so lovely and friendly! He travelled all the way to Wexford from Limerick which was much appreciated. The album we received at the end with messages from every1 is the icing on the cake! Would highly recommend Alan Beat wishes Denise & Edmund Sheehan Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford 30th Sept 2022

google
Sophie Fahy
December 15, 2022

Our wedding was the 3rd of June 2022, we had a selfie mirror booked with our cake person but maybe a month before the wedding it broke and was no longer on offer to us. I searched the internet and found Alan’s wedding hire, I texted him straight away and swiftly got an answer back and booked him straight away. Alan is down to earth, hassle free and so patient with all the drunk guests getting their many pictures taken. He arrived to our venue and set up unknowns to us, which was less stress on us. I would highly recommend alan and any of props he has to offer.Sophie & sean.

google
Kim I
December 9, 2022

We used Alan's Selfie Mirror at our wedding in August in Doonbeg! He was a pleasure to deal with, very professional and his equipment is top class! The photos were brilliant quality and everyone loved it. Would highly recommend using Alan for all your wedding needs 🎉

Alan was pleasure to talk to he was absolutely fantastic with all our guests they all loved him , pics from selfie mirror were priceless and so funny , I would and have recommended Alan's Weddings Hire Thank you so much again Alan

google
Kirsty Lyons
December 6, 2022

Alan provided the photobooth at our wedding. He was lovely to deal with and very warm and friendly to all our guests on the night.

google
Emma Whelan
December 5, 2022

I had Alan do the fairy light dance floor for my wedding and it was amazing! The whole process from booking to wedding day itself was so easy and Alan a pleasure to deal with! I couldn’t recommended his service enough! So thanks again Alan.

google
Ian Healy - Rae
December 4, 2022

Couldn’t recommend Alan’s wedding hire highly enough both on a personal level and professional experience from start to finish 👌👌… We had the pleasure of working with Alan directly on the booking and on the day of our wedding day a pure gentleman and very professional in his line of work… all our guests had great craic and this was only down to one person Alan he’s energy from start to finish was outstanding in getting people up after a big meal and involving everyone in nothing short of fun and craic … Thanks again Alan and Team and best of luck for the future 👌👌👌👌

google
Mr Anon
December 4, 2022

We left it late to book a photo booth/selfie mirror and Alan's Wedding Hire went out of their way to accommodate us with a last minute booking and even provided a Wedding Card Mail Box (which he delivered to the hotel himself!) The service he provides is excellent and his prices are unbeatable in my opinion! The photo album you reveive on the night is almost better than the actual wedding album as it captures the true wedding atmosphere! To sum it up, if you're looking for a fantastic service at a great price and hilarious wedding memories in an album, then don't hesitate to book Alan's Wedding Hire - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!Thanks again,Paddy & Alice.

google
Yvonne Moloney
November 30, 2022

Alan provided the Selfie Mirror for our wedding recently. It was a huge hit with our guests, photo quality was excellent and everyone got a print to take away. We got a lovely book with photos taken from the mirror and guests wrote messages, it was a lovely touch. Alan himself is a gent to deal with, he replies so quickly and on the day was so friendly, and so patient with all the guests taking pictures. We would highly recommend Alan and highly recommend the selfie mirror.

google
michelle mckenna
November 29, 2022

Would highley recommend Alan. We got the Sparkly Dance Floor and Selfie Mirror and people are still talking about them and Alan himself was a pleasure to deal with both on the day itself and when booking. The Selfie Mirror was great craic on the night, as for the dance floor, it just added to the room and the photos. Don't hesitate to book Alan, you won't be disappointed.

google
Mark Cas
November 29, 2022

We were very happy we booked Alan for our wedding in August in galway. honestly from the get go he could not do enough for us and we really felt at ease. Thanks Alan for everything.

google
Simon Carlin
November 28, 2022

We booked the selfie mirror for our wedding in Ashley Park in Nenagh and it was a great addition to the night. Alan was excellent at getting all our guests to participate. Booking was super easy and he was a pleasure to deal with on the day . Thanks again

google
JP McGrath
November 28, 2022

We had Alan wedding hire for our wedding in June in the Dunloe hotel and gardens, and he completely delivered an excellent service. You cannot go wrong with his service. Caroline and JP

google
Elaine Clarke
November 28, 2022

Alan provided the selfie mirror at our wedding in August 2022 in the Galway Bay Hotel and he did an amazing job. He made sure as many people as possible made use of the mirror and was such good craic to have there on the night with us. We are delighted with the pictures we got and would highly recommend him! Alan was also so responsive to emails which was so appreciated and comforting particularly during the stressful covid period and one postponement! Thanks Alan :)

google
lisa earls
November 28, 2022

One of my fave vendors to deal with. Amazing service, available for any questions prior to the day. Service on the day amazing, got three services from him and loved them all.

google
Alan Carr
November 28, 2022

We booked Alan's wedding hire for our wedding before covid , then covid happened we rang alan there was no bother changing dates , we finally got married in july 2022 , the selfie mirror was a bit hit with our guests and the led dance floor Thanks Alan 5 *

google
laura o dwyer
November 28, 2022

We had Alan booked for a package deal for our wedding in June. Fantastic quality items at an amazing price! Best selfie mirror i have ever used. Would highly recommend Alan. Pleasure to deal with leading up to our wedding, and on the night.

google
Laura Cusack
November 28, 2022

Alan supplied the selfie mirror, trees for either side of the ailse the Ferrero Rocher stand for my wedding in June. He is a great guy to deal with and made it stress free. Would highly recommend him.

google
Martina OShaughnessy
November 28, 2022

Alan was fantastic to deal with. We got the photo booth and post box for our wedding. Great prices and great service. We had to change venue not far out from the day and Alan was more than accommodating. Highly recommend

google
Debbie O'Connor
November 28, 2022

We booked Alan for our dance floor and we weren’t dissapointed, the booking was very straightforward with no issues , we would highly recommend Alan’s wedding Hire to future brides

google
Deirdre Kinnarney
November 28, 2022

We booked the post box, selfie mirror and ferrero rocher stand for our wedding in April 2022. Great service. The selfie mirror was a huge hit and it was great to have the album to look at and comments to read the next day. Alan was great to work with. Full of life and fun when helping guests use the selfie mirror.

Alan provided the decor and photo booth for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for better service. He was reliable and punctual. He also worked with the hotel to make sure everything worked as we had our ceremony and reception in the same hotel and used the decor for both. Alan was there all day from morning until the following morning (2am) putting things up and taking them down. He was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The decor was high quality and looked amazing. Everyone was commenting on how well it looked. The selfie mirror was great fun and it was lovely to have to book of photos to look through the next morning and read all the lovely messages from our guests. Thanks Alan :)

From the first time we spoke to alan about our wedding he was amazing! When covid happened and we had to postpone our wedding he was very understanding about it all. We got a fantastic package from him , he is so professional and great at what he does . We got married in ballykisteen Hotel and he has the room looking Amazing! All our guests had great fun with the selfie mirror. We would highly recommend alan 👍

google
Aine O'Riordan
December 20, 2021

We booked the selfie mirror with Alan's Wedding Hire and couldn't have asked for a better service. Alan was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and our guests were delighted with the mirror. I would highly recommend Alan to anyone as he was very professional and accommodating.

Write to us to book your date & Venue

Our Most Popular Wedding Hire Props

Take a look at some of our most popular props that make your special day more fun and memorable.
01.

LED Dance floor Hire

Illuminate your event with our dynamic LED dancefloors, setting the stage for an unforgettable celebration filled with energy and excitement.
Dancefloor Hire
02.

Photobooth Hire

Capture priceless memories with our state-of-the-art photobooths, providing endless fun and entertainment for you and your guests to cherish.
Photo Booth Hire
03.

Wedding post box

Add some elegance to your reception with a stylish and secure way for guests to share their well-wishes to you on your wedding day.
Postbox Hire
04.

Flower Wall Hire

Create a breathtaking backdrop for your event with our stunning flower walls, adding romance and charm to any occasion.
Flower Wall Hire
05.

Wedding Love Sign

Make a statement with our beautiful wedding love signs, adding a touch of romance and sophistication to your venue. A great place to take some pics.
Love Sign Hire
06.

Cherry blossom wedding

Transform your wedding into a fairytale affair with our enchanting cherry blossom decorations, that add some style to your occasion.
Cherry Blossom Hire
Contact Us Today
Call or email us and we'll get back to you as soon as possible
© 2024 Alan's Wedding Hire. All rights reserved.